Academic Departments

There are five academic departments at Medmina College each headed by its own Head of Department.  All heads of department report directly to the Teaching & Learning Coordinator, who is in charge of all academic activities in the school.

The five academic departments are:

    • Sciences Department
      Mathematics, Further Mathematics, Data Processing, Computer Studies, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Agricultural Science, Basic Science and Physical & Health Education

    • Languages & Literature Department
      English Language, Literature-in-English, Yoruba Language, Hausa Language, and French Language.

    • Vocational Department
      Basic Technology, Creative & Visual Art, Animal Husbandry, Technical Drawing, Home Economics, Food and Nutrition.

    • Management & Social Sciences Department
      Financial Accounting, Economics, Commerce, Social Studies, Civic Education, Government, Geography, Business Studies, Office Practice and History

  • Arabic & Islamic Studies Department
    Arabic Language, Islamic Religious Studies, Islamic Perspective and Islamiyyah (Evening School)

Medmina College is set to provide the best secondary education possible for the Muslim child without compromising the child’s spiritual needs.